Back to ACS Chapters

American College of Surgeons
Chapter Events Schedule


AP (Accredited Provider)


DATE CHAPTER LOCATION/INFORMATION
December 03, 2014 Brooklyn-Long Island
(AP)
Location: Long Island Marriott, Uniondale, NY, United States
Contact: Teresa Barzyz 516-741-3887
e-mail: acsteresa@aol.com
December 05, 2014 China-Hong Kong
Location: Queen Mary Hospital, Hong Kong, , China
Contact: John Wong, MD, FACS 852-2819-9691
e-mail: jwong306@gmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Andrew L. Warshaw, MD, FACS
December 06, 2014 New Jersey
(AP)
Location: The Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel & Conf. Center, Iselin, NJ, United States
Contact: Andrea Donelan 973-539-4000
e-mail: njsurgeons@aol.com
ACS Representative(s): Margaret Dunn, MD, FACS
December 06, 2014 Massachusetts
(AP)
Location: UMass Medical Center, Worcester, MA, United States
Contact: Elizabeth Chouinard 978-927-8330
e-mail: echouinard@prri.com
December 13, 2014 Lebanon Chapter
Location: TBD, Beirut, , Lebanon
Contact: Mohamad Berjawi +961 3 694044
e-mail: dr_berjawi@hotmail.com
January 16, 2015 -
January 18, 2015
Southern California
(AP)
Location: Santa Barbara Biltmore, Santa Barbara, CA, United States
Contact: James Dowden 310-364-0193
e-mail: jdowden@prodigy.net
January 17, 2015 -
January 18, 2015
Louisiana
(AP)
Location: Hotel InterContinental, New Orleans, LA, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504-841-0145
e-mail: janna@laacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
January 23, 2015 -
January 25, 2015
Montana and Wyoming Chapter & Idaho Chapter
(AP)
Location: Big Sky Resort, Big Sky, MT, United States
Contact: Cyan R. Sportsman 406-829-0662
e-mail: CSportsman@Msurgical.com
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
January 26, 2015 South Florida Chapter
(AP)
Location: Hyatt Regency Pier 66, Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Contact: Bill Bouck 305-687-1367
e-mail: bill@bouckmgmt.com
ACS Representative(s): John Armstrong, MD, FACS
January 26, 2015 Indiana Chapter
(AP)
Location: Conrad Hotel , Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contact: Carolyn Downing 800-257-4762
e-mail: cdowning@ismanet.org
January 28, 2015 -
January 30, 2015
Iran Chapter
Location: Marina Park Hotel Kish Island,, Kish Island, , Iran
Contact: H. Kalbasi, MD, FACS
e-mail: h_kalbasi@yahoo.com
February 19, 2015 -
February 21, 2015
Puerto Rico Chapter
Location: La Concha Resort, San Juan, PR, United States
Contact: Marcos Perez-Brayfield, MD, FACS 787-918-4670
e-mail: mperezb1@yahoo.com
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
ACS Representative(s): Patricia L. Turner, MD, FACS
February 20, 2015 -
February 21, 2015
North Texas Chapter
(AP)
Location: Cityplace Conference Center, Dallas, TX, United States
Contact: Carrie Steffen 678-675-2696
e-mail: carrie@steffenmanagement.com
February 26, 2015 -
February 27, 2015
Oklahoma Chapter
(AP)
Location: Double Tree Tulsa Hotel, Tulsa, OK, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-932-6356
e-mail: jennifer@executive-office.org
February 26, 2015 -
February 28, 2015
South Texas Chapter
(AP)
Location: Houston Marriott at the Texas Medical Center, Houston, TX, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504-841-0145
e-mail: janna@laacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
March 06, 2015 Maryland Chapter
(AP)
Location: Sheraton Baltimore North, Towson, MD, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-904-1915
e-mail: maryland@marylandfacs.org
March 07, 2015 Metropolitan Washington DC
(AP)
Location: Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, Washington, DC, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey
e-mail: jennifer@executive-office.org
March 14, 2015 Alaska Chapter
(AP)
Location: Hotel Captain Hook, Anchorage, AK, United States
Contact: Danny Robinette, MD, FACS 907-451-6142
e-mail: drrobinette@gmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Tentative: Patricia Turner, MD, FACS
March 25, 2015 -
March 27, 2015
Peru Chapter
Location: Lima Sheraton Hotel, Lima, , Peru
Contact: Jaime Herrera-Matta MD, FACS, FRCS
e-mail: juanjaimehpe@yahoo.com
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
April 17, 2015 -
April 18, 2015
Indiana Chapter
(AP)
Location: Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, Carmel, Indiana, United States
Contact: Carolyn Downing 1.800.257.4762
e-mail: cdowning@ismanet.org
April 18, 2015 -
April 21, 2015
Leadership and Advocacy Summit
(AP)
Location: JW Marriott, Washington, District of Columbia, USA
Contact: Donna Tieberg Chapter Services Manager 312.202.5361
e-mail: dtieberg@facs.org
April 29, 2015 -
May 02, 2015
Egypt Chapter
Location: , Cairo, , Egypt
Contact: Mohey Elbanna, MD FACS 00201222188922
e-mail: moheyelbanna@yahoo.com
May 01, 2015 -
May 02, 2015
North Dakota Chapter & South Dakota Chapter
(AP)
Location: Cambria Suites, West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Contact: Terry Marks 605-336-1965
e-mail: tmarks@sdsma.org
May 01, 2015 -
May 03, 2015
Virginia Chapter
(AP)
Location: Richmond Hilton Hotel & Spa at Short Pump, Richmond, Virginia, United States
Contact: Susan McConnell 804-622-8139
e-mail: smcconnell@ramdocs.org
May 07, 2015 -
May 09, 2015
West Virginia Chapter
(AP)
Location: The Greenbrier, White Sulphur Springs, WV, United States
Contact: Sharon Bartholomew 304-293-1258
e-mail: sbartholomew@hsc.wvu.edu
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, FACS
May 08, 2015 -
May 09, 2015
Ohio Chapter
(AP)
Location: Crowne Plaza, Dayton, OH, Dayton, OH, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-677-3227
e-mail: ocacs@ohiofacs.org
May 18, 2015 Metropolitan Philadelphia Chapter
(AP)
Location: Sheraton Society Hill, Philadelphia, PA, United States
Contact: Maria Elias 717-909-2698
e-mail: melias@pamedsoc.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
May 23, 2015 -
May 24, 2015
Jamaica Chapter
Location: Jamaica Pegasus Hotel, Kingston, , Jamaica
Contact: David Hunter, MD, FACS 876–927-1270
e-mail: davhunter@hotmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Lenworth Jacobs, MD, MPH, FACS
May 29, 2015 -
May 31, 2015
Maine Chapter & New Hampshire Chapter
(AP)
Location: Harborside Hotel, Spa & Marina, Bar Harbor, Maine, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-867-8712
e-mail: jennifer@acschapters.org
May 29, 2015 -
May 31, 2015
Missouri Chapter
Location: Four Seasons at Lake of the Ozarks, Lake Ozark, Missouri, United States
Contact: John P. Kirby, MD, FCCWS, FACS 314.747.0556
e-mail: kirbyj@wudosis.wustl.edu
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
June 03, 2015 -
June 05, 2015
Austria-Hungary Chapter
Location: Annual Congress of the Austrian Society of Surgery, Linz, , Austria
Contact: Albert Tuchmann, MD, FACS +43-1/27522-4101
e-mail: albert.tuchmann@wienkav.at
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
June 09, 2015 Brooklyn-Long Island Chapter
Location: Garden City Hotel, Garden City, NY, United States
Contact: Teresa Barzyz 516-741-3887
e-mail: acsteresa@aol.com
ACS Representative(s): Walter J. Pories, MD,FACS
June 11, 2015 -
June 14, 2015
Washington Chapter & Oregon Chapter
(AP)
Location: Suncadia Resort, Cle Elum, WA, United States
Contact: Harvey Gail 503-371-7457
e-mail: harvey@spiremanagement.com
June 25, 2015 -
June 27, 2015
Lebanon Chapter
Location: TBD, , , Lebanon
Contact: Mohamad Berjawi +961 3 694044
e-mail: dr_berjawi@hotmail.com
July 17, 2015 -
July 19, 2015
North Carolina Chapter & South Carolina Chapter
(AP)
Location: Pinehurst Resort, Pinehurst, NC, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-859-4561
e-mail: nc@ncfacs.org
July 31, 2015 -
August 02, 2015
Tennessee Chapter
(AP)
Location: The Knoxville Hilton, Knoxville, TN, United States
Contact: Wanda McKnight 615-242-7275
e-mail: wanda@tnacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, FACS
August 11, 2015 -
August 14, 2015
Colombia Chapter
Location: TBD, Bogota, , Colombia
Contact: Sonia Babativa 1-571-5544501
e-mail: soniapatriciab@ascolcirugia.org
August 29, 2015 -
August 30, 2015
Georgia Society of the American College of Surgeons
Location: TBD, Atlanta, GA, United States
Contact: Kathryn Browning 1-404-625-1520
e-mail: kdb@georgiaacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
November 06, 2015 Connecticut Chapter
Location: Farmington Marriott Hotel, Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Contact: Christopher Tasik 203.674.0747
e-mail: info@ctacs.org
November 13, 2015 -
November 14, 2015
Wisconsin Surgical Society - a Chapter of the ACS
Location: The American Club Resort, Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Contact: Terry Estness 414-617-0880
e-mail: wisurgical@att.net
December 05, 2015 Massachusetts Chapter
Location: Westin Copley Place, Boston, MA,
Contact: Crystal Beatrice 978.927.8330
e-mail: cbeatrice@prri.com

Back to ACS Chapters