Back to ACS Chapters

American College of Surgeons Chapter Events Schedule

AP (Accredited Provider)


DATE CHAPTER LOCATION/INFORMATION
April 16, 2015 Japan Chapter
Location: Nagoya, Japan, ,
Contact: Katsuhiko Yanaga, MD PhD FACS +81 3 3433-1111
e-mail: kyanaga@jikei.ac.jp
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD FACS
April 17, 2015 -
April 18, 2015
Indiana Chapter
(AP)
Location: Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, Carmel, Indiana, United States
Contact: Carolyn Downing 1.800.257.4762
e-mail: cdowning@ismanet.org
ACS Representative(s): Ronald V. Maier, MD, FACS
April 18, 2015 -
April 21, 2015
Leadership and Advocacy Summit
(AP)
Location: JW Marriott, Washington, District of Columbia, USA
Contact: Donna Tieberg Chapter Services Manager 312.202.5361
e-mail: dtieberg@facs.org
April 19, 2015 -
April 22, 2015
Chile Chapter
Location: Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Convention Center, Viña del Mar, Valparaíso, Chile
Contact: Celia Aldana 56- 2 22641878 - 222358934
e-mail: presidente@acschile.cl
ACS Representative(s): Patricia Tuner, MD, FACS
April 25, 2015 Jordan Chapter
Location: Jordan Hospital Auditorium , Amman, , Jordan
Contact: Osama Hamed, MBBS, FACS +1 962 796391183
e-mail: ohamed@khcc.jo
April 29, 2015 -
May 02, 2015
Egypt Chapter
Location: , Cairo, , Egypt
Contact: Mohey Elbanna, MD FACS 00201222188922
e-mail: moheyelbanna@yahoo.com
April 30, 2015 -
April 30, 2015
South Florida Chapter
(AP)
Location: Kendall Regional Medical Center, Miami, FL, United States
Contact: Beverly Orr 305-687-1367
e-mail: beverly.orr@bouckmgmt.com
May 01, 2015 Metropolitan Philadelphia Chapter
Location: Philadelphia Museum of Art, Philadelphia, PA, United States
Contact: Robbi-Ann Cook 717-909-2698
e-mail: rcook@pamedsoc.org
May 01, 2015 -
May 02, 2015
North Dakota Chapter & South Dakota Chapter
(AP)
Location: Cambria Suites, West Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Contact: Terry Marks 605-336-1965
e-mail: tmarks@sdsma.org
May 01, 2015 -
May 03, 2015
Virginia Chapter
(AP)
Location: Richmond Hilton Hotel & Spa at Short Pump, Richmond, Virginia, United States
Contact: Susan McConnell 804-622-8139
e-mail: smcconnell@ramdocs.org
May 01, 2015 Minnesota Surgical Society - a Chapter of the ACS
(AP)
Location: Loews Hotel, Minneapolis, MN, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504.841.0145
e-mail: janna@mnsurgicalsociety.org
ACS Representative(s): John L.D. Atkinson, MD, FACS
May 07, 2015 -
May 09, 2015
West Virginia Chapter
(AP)
Location: The Greenbrier, White Sulphur Springs, WV, United States
Contact: Sharon Bartholomew 304-293-1258
e-mail: sbartholomew@hsc.wvu.edu
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, FACS
May 08, 2015 -
May 09, 2015
Ohio Chapter
(AP)
Location: Crowne Plaza, Dayton, OH, Dayton, OH, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-677-3227
e-mail: ocacs@ohiofacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Jay L. Grosfeld, MD, FACS
May 08, 2015 Metropolitan Chicago
Location: Petterino's Restaurant, Chicago, IL, United States
Contact: Jessica Knight 312-805-6563
e-mail: jessicaknight@isms.org
May 13, 2015 -
May 15, 2015
Michigan Chapter
Location: Michigan State Medical Society, East Lansing, MI, , United States
Contact: Angela Kemppainen 517.336.7586
e-mail: akemppainen@msms.org
ACS Representative(s): Jay L. Grosfeld, MD, FACS
May 16, 2015 Northern California Chapter
(AP)
Location: Monterey, CA, , , United States
Contact: Christina McDevitt 650-273-0628
e-mail: nccacs@att.net
ACS Representative(s): Ronald V. Maier, MD, FACS
May 18, 2015 Metropolitan Philadelphia Chapter
(AP)
Location: Sheraton Society Hill, Philadelphia, PA, United States
Contact: Robbi-Ann Cook 717-909-2698
e-mail: rcook@pamedsoc.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
May 21, 2015 Vermont
(AP)
Location: , Burlington, VT, United States
Contact: Jeanne M. Kunkle 802-847-5454
e-mail: jeanne.kunkle@uvmhealth.org
May 22, 2015 -
May 23, 2015
Florida
Location: University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 614-203-4296
e-mail: jennifer@executive-office.org
ACS Representative(s): Walter J. Pories, MD, FACS
May 23, 2015 -
May 24, 2015
Jamaica Chapter
Location: Jamaica Pegasus Hotel, Kingston, , Jamaica
Contact: David Hunter, MD, FACS 876–927-1270
e-mail: davhunter@hotmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Lenworth Jacobs, MD, MPH, FACS
May 29, 2015 -
May 31, 2015
Missouri Chapter
Location: Four Seasons at Lake of the Ozarks, Lake Ozark, Missouri, United States
Contact: John P. Kirby, MD, FCCWS, FACS 314.747.0556
e-mail: kirbyj@wudosis.wustl.edu
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
May 29, 2015 Southwest Missouri Chapter
Location: Joplin, MO, Joplin, Missouri, USA
Contact: Cathy Leiboult 417.887.1017
e-mail: director@gcms.us
May 29, 2015 -
May 31, 2015
Maine Chapter & New Hampshire Chapter
(AP)
Location: Harborside Hotel, Spa & Marina, Bar Harbor, Maine, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-867-8712
e-mail: jennifer@acschapters.org
May 29, 2015 -
May 30, 2015
Mexico Federal Chapter
Location: , San Carlos, Sonora, Mexico
Contact: Rosa Aurora Ruiseco +01 55 5273-3949
e-mail: colegioamericanodecirujanos@yahoo.com.mx
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, FACS
June 03, 2015 -
June 05, 2015
Austria-Hungary Chapter
Location: Annual Congress of the Austrian Society of Surgery, Linz, , Austria
Contact: Albert Tuchmann, MD, FACS +43-1/27522-4101
e-mail: albert.tuchmann@wienkav.at
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
June 09, 2015 Brooklyn-Long Island Chapter
Location: Garden City Hotel, Garden City, NY, United States
Contact: Teresa Barzyz 516-741-3887
e-mail: acsteresa@aol.com
ACS Representative(s): Walter J. Pories, MD,FACS
June 11, 2015 -
June 14, 2015
Washington Chapter & Oregon Chapter
(AP)
Location: Suncadia Resort, Cle Elum, WA, United States
Contact: Harvey Gail 503-371-7457
e-mail: harvey@spiremanagement.com
June 11, 2015 -
June 13, 2015
Lebanon Chapter
Location: Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand, Beirut, , Lebanon
Contact: Muhammad Younis MD, FACS
e-mail: drmhy@yahoo.com
June 11, 2015 -
June 13, 2015
Northeast Chapter of Mexico
Location: , Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Contact: Raul Lozano-Quiroga +01 011 528-1834
e-mail: facsnoreste@gmail.com
June 18, 2015 -
June 20, 2015
Illinois
Location: JUMP Simulation & Education Center in Peoria, Peoria, IL, United States
Contact: Luann White 217-415-1500
e-mail: lhwhite26@gmail.com
July 17, 2015 -
July 19, 2015
North Carolina Chapter & South Carolina Chapter
(AP)
Location: Pinehurst Resort, Pinehurst, NC, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-859-4561
e-mail: nc@ncfacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew L. Warshaw, MD, FACS
July 31, 2015 -
August 02, 2015
Tennessee Chapter
(AP)
Location: The Knoxville Hilton, Knoxville, TN, United States
Contact: Wanda McKnight 615-242-7275
e-mail: wanda@tnacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, FACS
August 11, 2015 -
August 14, 2015
Colombia Chapter
Location: TBD, Bogota, , Colombia
Contact: Sonia Babativa 1-571-5544501
e-mail: soniapatriciab@ascolcirugia.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew L. Warshaw, MD, FACS
August 29, 2015 -
August 30, 2015
Georgia Society of the American College of Surgeons
Location: TBD, Atlanta, GA, United States
Contact: Kathryn Browning 1-404-625-1520
e-mail: kdb@georgiaacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
September 01, 2015 Jacksonville Chapter
Location: River City Brewing, Jacksonville, FL, United States
Contact: Patti Chapman 904-994-7355
e-mail: rotaryexecsec@aol.com
September 11, 2015 -
September 12, 2015
Kansas Chapter
Location: Overland Park DoubleTree, Overland Park, KS
Contact: Denise Lantz 785.235.2383
e-mail: dlantz@kmsonline.org
September 18, 2015 -
September 19, 2015
New Mexico Chapter
Location: TBD, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Contact: Gloria Chavez 505.796.3435
e-mail: GChavez@nmms.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew L Warshaw, MD, FACS
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, FACS
October 09, 2015 Southwest Missouri Chapter
Location: Springfield, MO, Springfield, Missouri, USA
Contact: Cathy Leiboult 417.887.1017
e-mail: director@gcms.us
October 20, 2015 -
October 21, 2015
Israel Chapter
Location: , Tel Aviv, , Israel
Contact:
ACS Representative(s): Andrew L. Warshaw, MD, FACS
November 06, 2015 Keystone Chapter
Location: The Commonwealth Medical College, Scranton, PA, United States
Contact: Robb-Ann Cook 717-909-2688
e-mail: rcook@pamedsoc.org
November 06, 2015 Connecticut Chapter
Location: Farmington Marriott Hotel, Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Contact: Christopher Tasik 203.674.0747
e-mail: info@ctacs.org
November 13, 2015 -
November 14, 2015
Wisconsin Surgical Society - a Chapter of the ACS
Location: The American Club Resort, Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Contact: Terry Estness 414-617-0880
e-mail: wisurgical@att.net
ACS Representative(s): B.J. Hancock, MD FACS, FRCSC
November 14, 2015 -
November 15, 2015
Arizona Chapter
Location: Scottsdale Resort & Conference Center, Scottsdale, AZ, United States
Contact: Ross Goldberg 602-344-5611
e-mail: ross_goldberg@dmgaz.org
December 05, 2015 Massachusetts Chapter
Location: Westin Copley Place, Boston, MA,
Contact: Crystal Beatrice 978.927.8330
e-mail: cbeatrice@prri.com
December 05, 2015 New Jersey Chapter
Location: The Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel & Convention Center, Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Contact: Andrea Donelan 973.539.4000
e-mail: njsurgeons@aol.com
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
January 22, 2016 -
January 24, 2016
Montana and Wyoming Chapter & Idaho Chapter
Location: , Sun Valley, ID, United States
Contact: Cyan R. Sportsman 406-829-0662
e-mail: CSportsman@Msurgical.com
April 22, 2016 -
April 23, 2016
North Dakota Chapter & South Dakota Chapter
Location: Watertown Event Center, Watertown, South Dakota, United States
Contact: Terry Marks 605-336-1965
e-mail: tmarks@sdsma.org
ACS Representative(s):
June 14, 2016 Brooklyn-Long Island Chapter
Location: TBD, , New York
Contact: Teresa Barzyz 516.741.3887
e-mail: Acsteresa@aol.com

Back to ACS Chapters