Back to ACS Chapters

American College of Surgeons Chapter Events Schedule

AP (Accredited Provider)


DATE CHAPTER LOCATION/INFORMATION
July 17, 2015 -
July 19, 2015
North Carolina Chapter & South Carolina Chapter
(AP)
Location: Pinehurst Resort, Pinehurst, NC, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-859-4561
e-mail: jennifer@executive-office.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew L. Warshaw, MD, FACS
July 31, 2015 -
August 02, 2015
Tennessee Chapter
(AP)
Location: The Knoxville Hilton, Knoxville, TN, United States
Contact: Wanda McKnight 615-242-7275
e-mail: wanda@tnacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, FACS
August 11, 2015 -
August 14, 2015
Colombia Chapter
Location: TBD, Bogota, , Colombia
Contact: Sonia Babativa 1-571-5544501
e-mail: soniapatriciab@ascolcirugia.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew L. Warshaw, MD, FACS
August 14, 2015 -
August 15, 2015
Hawaii Chapter
Location: TBD, Honolulu, HI, United States
Contact: Gary Belcher 808-586-8234
e-mail: gbelcher@hawaiiresidency.org
August 29, 2015 -
August 30, 2015
Georgia Society of the ACS Day of Trauma and Annual Chapter Meeting
(AP)
Location: Grand Hyatt Buckhead, Atlanta, GA, United States
Contact: Kathryn Browning 1-404-625-1520
e-mail: gasacs@gmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
September 01, 2015 Jacksonville Chapter
Location: River City Brewing, Jacksonville, FL, United States
Contact: Patti Chapman 904-994-7355
e-mail: rotaryexecsec@aol.com
September 11, 2015 -
September 12, 2015
Kansas Chapter
Location: Overland Park DoubleTree, Overland Park, KS
Contact: Denise Lantz 785.235.2383
e-mail: dlantz@kmsonline.org
September 18, 2015 -
September 19, 2015
New Mexico Chapter
Location: Crown Plaza Albuquerque, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Contact: Gloria Chavez 505.796.3435
e-mail: GChavez@nmms.org
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, FACS
October 17, 2015 Arkansas Chapter
Location: UAMS Jackson T. Stephens Spine & Neurosciences Institute, Little Rock, AR, United States
Contact: Linda Townsend 501-753-3500
e-mail: lindac92@comcast.net
October 20, 2015 -
October 21, 2015
Israel Chapter
Location: , Tel Aviv, , Israel
Contact: Prof Mordechai Gutman, MD, FACS
e-mail: Motti.Gutman@sheba.health.gov.il
ACS Representative(s): Andrew L. Warshaw, MD, FACS
October 21, 2015 -
October 24, 2015
Italy Chapter
Location: TBD, Milan, , Italy
Contact: Giuseppe Nigri, MD, PhD, FACS, FRCS, FASCRS +39 39 3387372164
e-mail: giuseppe.nigri@uniroma1.it
October 23, 2015 -
October 24, 2015
Minnesota Surgical Society - a Chapter of the ACS
Location: Fitger's Inn, Duluth, MN, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504.841.0145
e-mail: janna@mnsurgicalsociety.org
November 04, 2015 Southwestern Pennsylvania Chapter
Location: Lemont Restaurant, Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Contact: James Ireland 412-321-5033
e-mail: jireland@acms.org
November 05, 2015 -
November 07, 2015
South Korea Chapter
Location: , Seoul, , Korea
Contact: Sun-Whe Kim, MD, FACS
e-mail: sunkim@plaza.snu.ac.kr
ACS Representative(s): Patricia Tuner, MD, FACS
November 06, 2015 Keystone Chapter
(AP)
Location: The Commonwealth Medical College, Scranton, PA, United States
Contact: Robb-Ann Cook 717-909-2688
e-mail: rcook@pamedsoc.org
November 06, 2015 Connecticut Chapter
Location: Farmington Marriott Hotel, Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Contact: Christopher Tasik 203.674.0747
e-mail: info@ctacs.org
November 13, 2015 -
November 14, 2015
Wisconsin Surgical Society - a Chapter of the ACS
Location: The American Club Resort, Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Contact: Terry Estness 414-617-0880
e-mail: wisurgical@att.net
ACS Representative(s): B.J. Hancock, MD FACS, FRCSC
November 14, 2015 -
November 15, 2015
Arizona Chapter
Location: Scottsdale Resort & Conference Center, Scottsdale, AZ, United States
Contact: Ross Goldberg 602-344-5611
e-mail: ross_goldberg@dmgaz.org
December 05, 2015 Massachusetts Chapter
Location: Westin Copley Place, Boston, MA,
Contact: Crystal Beatrice 978.927.8330
e-mail: cbeatrice@prri.com
December 05, 2015 New Jersey Chapter
Location: The Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel & Convention Center, Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Contact: Andrea Donelan 973.539.4000
e-mail: njsurgeons@aol.com
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
January 15, 2016 -
January 17, 2016
Louisiana Chapter
(AP)
Location: Marriott at the Convention Center, New Orleans, LA, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504-841-0145
e-mail: janna@laacs.org
January 15, 2016 -
January 17, 2016
Southern California Chapter
(AP)
Location: Santa Barbara Biltmore, Santa Barbara, CA, United States
Contact: James Dowden 310-379-8261
e-mail: jdowden@prodigy.net
February 05, 2016 -
February 07, 2016
Montana and Wyoming Chapter & Idaho Chapter
Location: , Sun Valley, ID, United States
Contact: Cyan R. Sportsman 406-829-0662
e-mail: CSportsman@Msurgical.com
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, FACS
February 18, 2016 -
February 20, 2016
Puerto Rico Chapter
(AP)
Location: La Concha Resort, San Juan, PR, United States
Contact: Aixa Velez-Silva 787-277-0674
e-mail: acspuertoricochapter@gmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Ronald V. Maier, MD, FACS
February 25, 2016 -
February 27, 2016
South Texas Chapter
(AP)
Location: Eilan Hotel & Spa, San Antonio, TX, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504-841-0145
e-mail: janna@southtexasacs.org
April 01, 2016 Japan Chapter
Location: Osaka, Japan, Osaka, , Japan
Contact: Kazuhiko Yoshida, MD, FACS +81 3 3603-2111
e-mail: kaz-yoshida@jikei.ac.jp
April 22, 2016 -
April 23, 2016
North Dakota Chapter & South Dakota Chapter
(AP)
Location: Watertown Event Center, Watertown, South Dakota, United States
Contact: Terry Marks 605-336-1965
e-mail: tmarks@sdsma.org
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
April 22, 2016 -
April 24, 2016
Indiana Chapter
(AP)
Location: French Lick Spring Resorts, French Lick, Indiana, United States
Contact: Carolyn Downing 317.261.2060
e-mail: cdowning@ismanet.org
April 30, 2016 Metropolitan Washington DC Chapter & Virginia Chapter
Location: Liaison Capitol Hill Hotel, Washington, DC, United States
Contact: Norma Smalls, MD, FACS 301-952-8498
e-mail: drnormasmalls@gmail.com
May 06, 2016 -
May 11, 2016
Chile Chapter
Location: Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Convention Center, Viña del Mar, Valparaíso, Chile
Contact: Dr. Patricio Burdiles, FACS 56-2 222641878
e-mail: pburdiles@acschile.cl
May 12, 2016 -
May 14, 2016
West Virginia Chapter
(AP)
Location: The Greenbrier, White Sulphur Springs, WV, United States
Contact: Sharon Bartholomew 304-692-1755
e-mail: wvacs@labs.net
May 14, 2016 Florida Chapter
Location: TBD, , FL
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-310-7316
e-mail: jennifer@executive-office.org
May 16, 2016 Metropolitan Philadelphia Chapter
(AP)
Location: Sheraton Society Hill, Philadelphia, PA, United States
Contact: Lauren Newmaster 717-909-2691
May 18, 2016 -
May 20, 2016
Michigan Chapter
Location: TBD, , Michigan
Contact: Dan T. Schulte 313.882.2221
e-mail: dan@michiganacs.org
May 26, 2016 Vermont Chapter
(AP)
Location: Lake Mansfield Trout Club, Stowe, VT, United States
Contact: Kennith Hans Sartorelli, MD FACS 802-847-3165
e-mail: Kennith.Sartorelli@vtmednet.org
June 09, 2016 -
June 12, 2016
Oregon Chapter & Washington
(AP)
Location: Sunriver Resort, Sunriver, OR, United States
Contact: Harvey Gail 503-371-7457
e-mail: harvey@spiremanagement.com
ACS Representative(s):
June 09, 2016 -
June 11, 2016
Alabama Chapter & Mississippi Chapter
(AP)
Location: Marriott Grand Hotel Resort and Spa, Point Clear, AL, United States
Contact: Lisa Beard 205-585-4000
e-mail: info@alabamaacs.org
June 14, 2016 Brooklyn-Long Island Chapter
Location: Garden City Hotel, Garden City, New York
Contact: Teresa Barzyz 516.741.3887
e-mail: Acsteresa@aol.com
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
July 15, 2016 -
July 17, 2016
South Carolina Chapter & North Carolina Chapter
(AP)
Location: Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Contact: Debbie Shealy 803-798-6207
e-mail: debbie@scmanet.org

Back to ACS Chapters