Back to ACS Chapters

American College of Surgeons
Chapter Meetings Schedule


AP (Accredited Provider)


DATE CHAPTER LOCATION/INFORMATION
April 03, 2014 Japan
Location: Kyoto International Conference Center Kyoto,
Contact: Kazuhiko Yoshida, MD, FACS +81-3-3603-2111
e-mail: kaz-yoshida@jikei.ac.jp
ACS Representative(s): Carlos A. Pellegrini
April 14, 2014 Minnesota Surgical Society - a Chapter of the ACS
(AP)
Location: Minneapolis Club Minneapolis, MN
Contact: Nonie Lowry 913-402-7102
e-mail: nonie@lp-etc.com
ACS Representative(s): John T. Preskitt, MD, FACS
April 25, 2014 -
April 26, 2014
North Dakota & South Dakota
(AP)
Location: Holiday Inn Sioux Falls-City Centre Sioux Falls, SD
Contact: Terry Marks 605-336-1965
e-mail: tmarks@sdsma.org
ACS Representative(s): B.J. Hancock, MD, FACS
April 25, 2014 Metropolitan Chicago
Location: University Club of Chicago Chicago, IL
Contact: Martha Espronceda 312-853-1647
e-mail: marthaespronceda@isms.org
April 25, 2014 -
April 26, 2014
Indiana
(AP)
Location: Renaissance Hotel, Carmel Indiana Carmel, IN
Contact: Carolyn Downing 800-257-4762
e-mail: cdowning@ismanet.org
ACS Representative(s): John Preskitt, MD, FACS
May 01, 2014 -
May 03, 2014
West Virginia
(AP)
Location: The Greenbrier White Sulphur Springs, WV
Contact: Sharon Bartholomew 304-293-1258
e-mail: sbartholomew@hsc.wvu.edu
ACS Representative(s): Tyler Hughes, MD, FACS
May 02, 2014 -
May 03, 2014
Mexico, Federal District & Nor-Occidental & Northeast Mexico
Location: Hotel Real de Minas San Miguel De Allende, GTO
Contact: Rosa Aurora (55) 5273-3948 y 49
e-mail: colegioamericanodecirujanos@yahoo.com.mx
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD FACS
May 02, 2014 -
May 04, 2014
Virginia
(AP)
Location: Wintergreen Resort Wintergreen, VA
Contact: Susan McConnell 804-643-6631
e-mail: smcconnell@ramdocs.org
May 07, 2014 San Diego
Location: University Club Atop Symphony Towers San Diego, CA
Contact: Jim Cox 619-579-2946
e-mail: elcajonjim@cox.net
May 07, 2014 Australia and New Zealand
Location: Sands Expo and Convention Centre ,
Contact: Monique Whear +61 3 9249 1259
e-mail: Monique.Whear@surgeons.org
ACS Representative(s): Carlos Pellegrini
May 08, 2014 South Florida
(AP)
Location: Mount Sinai Medical Center Founders Room Miami Beach, FL
Contact: Bill Bouck 305-687-1367
e-mail: bill@bouckmgmt.com
May 09, 2014 -
May 10, 2014
Ohio
(AP)
Location: Wyndham at Playhouse Square Cleveland, OH
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-677-3227
e-mail: jennifer@acschapters.com
ACS Representative(s): John Hedstrom
May 14, 2014 -
May 16, 2014
Michigan
(AP)
Location: The Inn at Bay Harbor Petoskey, MI
Contact: Angie Kemppainen, CAE 517-336-7586
e-mail: akemppainen@msms.org
ACS Representative(s): Margaret M. Dunn, MD, FACS
May 17, 2014 -
May 18, 2014
Jamaica
Location: Jamaica Pegasus Hotel Kingston,
Contact: David Hunter 876-927-1270
e-mail: davhunter@hotmail.com
May 17, 2014 Northern California
(AP)
Location: Claremont Hotel in Berkeley Berkeley, CA
Contact: Christina McDevitt 650-273-0628
e-mail: nccacs@att.net
ACS Representative(s): Carlos A. Pellegrini
May 19, 2014 New York
Location: Hilton Garden Inn Albany, NY
Contact: Amy Clinton 518-283-1601
e-mail: nycofacs@yahoo.com
ACS Representative(s): Layton F. Rikkers, MD, FACS
May 19, 2014 Metropolitan Philadelphia
(AP)
Location: Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel Philadelphia, PA
Contact: Maria Elias 717-909-2698
e-mail: melias@pamedsoc.org
ACS Representative(s): Patricia L. Turner, MD, FACS
May 22, 2014 Vermont
(AP)
Location: Lake Mansfield Trout Club Stowe, VT
Contact: Jeanne M. Kunkle 802-847-5454
e-mail: jeanne.kunkle@vtmednet.org
May 30, 2014 -
June 01, 2014
Missouri
(AP)
Location: Lodge of the Four Seasons Lake Ozark, MO
Contact: Denise Boland 573-874-0957
e-mail: bolandd@health.missouri.edu
ACS Representative(s): David B. Hoyt, MD FACS
June 08, 2014 -
June 11, 2014
Chile
Location: Convention Center Sheraton Hotel Santiago,
Contact: Celia Aldana
e-mail: amercoll@terra.cl
ACS Representative(s): Carlos A. Pellegrini, MD, FACS
ACS Representative(s): Patricia L. Turner, MD FACS
June 10, 2014 Brooklyn-Long Island
(AP)
Location: Garden City Hotel Garden City, NY
Contact: Teresa Barzyz 516-741-3887
e-mail: Acsteresa@aol.com
ACS Representative(s): Layton F. Rikkers, MD, FACS
June 12, 2014 -
June 14, 2014
Alabama
(AP)
Location: Sandestin Resort, Village of Baytowne Wharf in Destin, FL West Miramar Beach, FL
Contact: Lisa Beard 205-585-4000
e-mail: alcollegesurgeons@yahoo.com
ACS Representative(s): John T. Preskitt, MD, FACS
June 12, 2014 -
June 15, 2014
Oregon & Washington
(AP)
Location: Sunriver Resort, Sunriver, OR Sunriver, OR
Contact: Harvey Gail 503-371-7457
e-mail: harvey@spiremanagement.com
ACS Representative(s): Carlos A. Pellegrini, MD FACS
June 13, 2014 -
June 15, 2014
Maine & New Hampshire
(AP)
Location: Omni Mt. Washington Bretton Woods, NH
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-249-9321
e-mail: jennifer@acschapters.org
ACS Representative(s): Patricia J. Numann, MD FACS
June 25, 2014 -
June 27, 2014
Austria-Hungary
(AP)
Location: Graz,
Contact: Albert Tuchmann, MD, FACS 43-1/27522-4101
e-mail: albert.tuchmann@wienkav.at
July 18, 2014 -
July 20, 2014
North Carolina & South Carolina
(AP)
Location: Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach, SC
Contact: Debbie Shealy 803-798-6207
e-mail: debbie@scmanet.org
ACS Representative(s): Patricia J. Numann, MD FACS
July 28, 2014 -
August 31, 2014
Colombia
Location: Convention Center Julio Cesar Turbay Bogota, D.C.,
Contact: [57-1] 257 4560 - 257 4501
e-mail: www.ascolcirugia.org
ACS Representative(s): Carlos A. Pellegrini
ACS Representative(s): Patricia L. Turner, MD FACS
August 08, 2014 -
August 10, 2014
Tennessee
(AP)
Location: 16055 Hwy 79 N Buchanan, TN
Contact: Wanda McKnight 615-242-7275
e-mail: wanda@tnacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Carlos A. Pellgrini
September 06, 2014 Kansas
(AP)
Location: TBD Witchita, KS
Contact: Gary Caruthers
e-mail: gcaruthers@kmsonline.org
ACS Representative(s): Carlos A. Pellegrini, MD, FACS
September 12, 2014 -
September 13, 2014
New Mexico
(AP)
Location: Albuquerque Marriott Hotel Albuquerque, NM
Contact: Gloria Chavez 505-796-3435
e-mail: gchavez@nmms.org
ACS Representative(s): Layton Rikkers, MD, FACS
September 13, 2014 Arkansas
(AP)
Location: Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute 10th Floor, Walton Auditorium Little Rock, AR
Contact: Linda Townsend 501-686-5847
September 16, 2014 Kentucky
(AP)
Location: Hyatt Regency Louisville Louisville, KY
Contact: Linda Silvestri 859-323-6346
e-mail: lsilv2@email.uky.edu
ACS Representative(s): Carlos A. Pellegrini
September 18, 2014 -
September 20, 2014
Illinois
Location: Champaign Urbana Champaign Urbana, IL
Contact: Luann H. White 309-383-2591
e-mail: lhwhite26@gmail.com
October 12, 2014 -
October 15, 2014
Italy
Location: Palazzo dei Congressi Dell'Eur Roma,
Contact: Giuseppe Nigri, MD, FACS
e-mail: giuseppe.nigri@uniroma1.it
November 07, 2014 Keystone
(AP)
Location: TBD , PA
Contact: Debbie Faesel 717-558-7750
e-mail: dfaesel@pamedsoc.org
December 06, 2014 Massachusetts
(AP)
Location: UMass Medical Center Worcester, MA
Contact: Elizabeth Chouinard 978-927-8330
e-mail: echouinard@prri.com
December 06, 2014 New Jersey
(AP)
Location: The Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel & Conf. Center Iselin, NJ
Contact: Andrea Donelan 973-539-4000
e-mail: njsurgeons@aol.com
January 16, 2015 -
January 18, 2015
Southern California
(AP)
Location: Santa Barbara Biltmore Santa Barbara, CA
Contact: James Dowden 310-364-0193
e-mail: jdowden@prodigy.net
January 18, 2015 -
January 19, 2015
Louisiana
(AP)
Location: TBD , LA
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504-841-0145
e-mail: janna@laacs.org
January 23, 2015 -
January 25, 2015
Montana and Wyoming
(AP)
Location: Big Sky Resort Big Sky, MT
Contact: Cyan R. Sportsman 406-829-0662
e-mail: CSportsman@Msurgical.com
January 26, 2015 South Florida
(AP)
Location: TBD , FL
Contact: Bill Bouck 305-687-1367
e-mail: bill@bouckmgmt.com
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
February 19, 2015 -
February 21, 2015
Puerto Rico
Location: TBD San Juan, PR
Contact: Aixa VĂ©le 787-649-7681
e-mail: genteinc@gmail.com
March 07, 2015 Metropolitan Washington DC
(AP)
Location: Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill Washington, DC
Contact: Jennifer Starkey
e-mail: jennifer@executive-office.org

Back to ACS Chapters