Back to ACS Chapters

American College of Surgeons Chapter Events Schedule

AP (Accredited Provider)


DATE CHAPTER LOCATION/INFORMATION
September 28, 2016 Saudi Arabia Chapter
Location: Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah Beach, , Dubai, UAE
Contact: Anna Theresa P Baltao, RM, BCHS +1 966 920-000-045
e-mail: ann.ruh@medart.com.sa
ACS Representative(s): Dr. Richardson MD, FACS
October 20, 2016 Rhode Island Chapter
Location: 405 Promenade st. Suite A, Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Contact: Megan Turcotte 401-331-3207
e-mail: mturcotte@rimed.org
October 21, 2016 -
October 24, 2016
Italy Chapter
Location: , Rome, Italy
Contact: Giuseppe Nigri, MD, PhD, FACS, FRCS, FASCRS +39 39 3387372164
e-mail: giuseppe.nigri@uniroma1.it
October 28, 2016 Connecticut Chapter
Location: Farmington Marriott Hotel, Farmington, Connecticut, United States
Contact: Christopher Tasik 203.674.0747
e-mail: info@ctacs.org
October 29, 2016 Arkansas Chapter
Location: Crowne Plaza Hotel 201 S. Shackleford Little Rock AR. registration begins at 7:30-8:00 a.m Meeting, Little Rock, AR, United States
Contact: Linda Gist 501-686-5847
e-mail: lagist@uams.edu
November 01, 2016 San Diego Chapter
Location: UCSD Faculty Club 9500 Eilman Dr., San Diego, CA, United States
Contact: Jim Cox 619-579-2946
e-mail: elcajonjim@cox.net
November 03, 2016 -
November 05, 2016
South Korea Chapter
Location: The Congress Venue at the K-Hotel, Seoul, , Korea
Contact: Sun-Whe Kim, MD, FACS
e-mail: sunkim@plaza.snu.ac.kr
ACS Representative(s): Courtney M. Townsend Jr., MD, FACS
November 04, 2016 -
November 05, 2016
Wisconsin Surgical Society - a Chapter of the ACS
Location: The American Club Resort, Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Contact: Terry Estness 414-617-0880
e-mail: wisurgical@att.net
ACS Representative(s): Hilary A. Sanfey MB, BCh, FACS
November 14, 2016 -
November 17, 2016
Argentina Chapter
Location: Buenos Aires Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center, Buenos Aires, Argentina,
Contact: Alberto Raul Ferreres, MD FACS (Hon) 541 4801 7222
e-mail: albertoferreres@gmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Courtney M. Townsend Jr., MD, FACS
November 18, 2016 Keystone Chapter
(AP)
Location: Geisinger Henry Hood Center for Health Research, Danville, PA, United States
Contact: Lauren Newmaster 717-909-2691
e-mail: lnewmaster@pamedsoc.org
November 19, 2016 -
November 20, 2016
Arizona Chapter
Location: The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, Tucson, AZ, United States
Contact: Joni Bowers (602) 347-6904
e-mail: jonib@azmed.org
ACS Representative(s): Hilary A. Sanfey MB BCh FACS
December 03, 2016 Massachusetts Chapter
Location: Westin Copley Place, Boston, MA, US
Contact: Amy Nolfi 978.927.8330
e-mail: anolfi@prri.com
December 03, 2016 New Jersey Chapter
(AP)
Location: The Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel & Convention Center, Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Contact: Andrea Donelan 973.539.4000
e-mail: njsurgeons@aol.com
December 06, 2016 Philippines Chapter
Location: Shangrila Hotel EDSA, Metro Manila, Blumentritt
Contact: Vicky Pamintuan 632-7432119
January 20, 2017 -
January 22, 2017
Southern California Chapter
(AP)
Location: Santa Barbara Biltmore (1260 Channel Drive), Santa Barbara, CA, United States
Contact: James Dowden 310-379-8261
e-mail: jdowden@prodigy.net
January 27, 2017 -
January 29, 2017
Idaho/ Montana & Wyoming Chapters
Location: Jackson Hole, Wyoming, , Idaho
Contact: Cyan Sportsman 406-880-7465
e-mail: csportsman21@outlook.com
ACS Representative(s): Hilary A. Sanfey MB BCh FACS
February 18, 2017 -
February 20, 2017
Puerto Rico Chapter
(AP)
Location: La Concha Resort on Ashford Ave, San Juan, PR, United States
Contact: Aixa Velez-Silva 787-277-0674
e-mail: acspuertoricochapter@gmail.com
February 23, 2017 -
February 25, 2017
North & South Texas Chapter & North Texas
(AP)
Location: 500 E. Cesar Chavez St., Austin, TX, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504-841-0145
e-mail: janna@southtexasacs.org
April 22, 2017 -
April 23, 2017
Indiana Chapter
(AP)
Location: TBD, , Indiana, United States
Contact: Tom Dixon 317.261.2060
e-mail: tdixon@ismanet.org
April 27, 2017 -
April 29, 2017
Ohio Annual Chapter Meeting
(AP)
Location: TBD, , OH, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 8776773227
e-mail: jennifer@executive-office.org
April 28, 2017 -
April 29, 2017
Florida Chapter
Location: TBD, Gainesville, FL
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 614-203-4296
e-mail: jennifer@executive-office.org
April 28, 2017 -
April 29, 2017
Northern California Chapter
(AP)
Location: Claremont Hotel & Spa, Berkeley, CA, United States
Contact: Christina McDevitt 650-273-0628
e-mail: nccacs@att.net
April 28, 2017 -
April 29, 2017
South Dakota Chapter & North Dakota
Location: Cambria Suites 825 E. Beaton Drive, West Fargo North Dakota, North Dakota
Contact: Leann Benson 701-2339475
e-mail: leann@ndmed.com
May 01, 2017 Australia and New Zealand Chapter
Location: TBD Date and Location May of 2017, East Melbourne, Australia
Contact: Monique Whear +61 3 9249 1259
e-mail: Monique.Whear@surgeons.org
May 11, 2017 -
May 13, 2017
West Virginia Chapter
(AP)
Location: The Greenbrier, White Sulphur Springs, WV, United States
Contact: Sharon Bartholomew 304-692-1755
e-mail: wvacs@labs.net
May 22, 2017 Metropolitan Philadelphia Chapter
(AP)
Location: Sheraton Society Hill, Philadelphia, PA, United States
Contact: Lauren Newmaster 717-909-2691
June 01, 2017 Louisiana Chapter
(AP)
Location: TBD, , Lousiana
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504-841-0145
e-mail: janna@laacs.org
June 02, 2017 -
June 03, 2017
Virginia Chapter
(AP)
Location: Kingsmill Resort, Williamsburg, VA, United States
Contact: Susan McConnell 804-643-6631
e-mail: smcconnell@ramdocs.org
June 08, 2017 -
June 10, 2017
Alabama Chapter & Mississippi Chapter
(AP)
Location: Marriott Grand Hotel Resort and Spa, Point Clear, AL, United States
Contact: Lisa Beard 205-585-4000
e-mail: info@alabamaacs.org
June 14, 2017 -
December 07, 2016
Brooklyn-Long Island Chapter
Location: Garden City Hotel, 45 Seventh Street, Garden City, New York
Contact: Teresa Barzyz 516.741.3887
e-mail: Acsteresa@aol.com
June 15, 2017 -
June 18, 2017
Oregon Chapter
(AP)
Location: Campbells Resort 104 W. Woodin Ave, Chelan, Washington
Contact: Harvey Gail 503-371-7457
e-mail: harvey@spiremanagement.com
June 28, 2017 -
June 30, 2017
Austria-Hungary Chapter
Location: Congress Center, Linz, Vienna, Austria
Contact: Albert Tuchmann, MD, FACS +43-1/27522-4101
e-mail: albert.tuchmann@wienkav.at
August 18, 2017 -
August 20, 2017
Georgia Society
(AP)
Location: The King and Prince Beach & Golf Resort, St. Simons Island, GA, United States
Contact: Kathy Browning 404-625-1520
e-mail: kdb@georgiaacs.org

Back to ACS Chapters