Back to ACS Chapters

American College of Surgeons
Chapter Events Schedule


AP (Accredited Provider)


DATE CHAPTER LOCATION/INFORMATION
September 06, 2014 Kansas Chapter
(AP)
Location: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, Wichita Airport, Witchita, KS, United States
Contact: Gary Caruthers 785-235-2383
e-mail: gcaruthers@kmsonline.org
ACS Representative(s): Carlos A. Pellegrini, MD, FACS
September 10, 2014 -
September 12, 2014
Egypt Chapter
Location: National Training Institute, Cairo, , Egypt
Contact: Mohey Elbanna, MB BCh FACS 1 +(+2)01222188922
e-mail: moheyelbanna@yahoo.com
ACS Representative(s): Carlos Pellegrini, MD, FACS
September 12, 2014 -
September 13, 2014
New Mexico
(AP)
Location: Albuquerque Marriott Hotel, Albuquerque, NM, United States
Contact: Gloria Chavez 505-796-3435
e-mail: gchavez@nmms.org
ACS Representative(s): Layton Rikkers, MD, FACS
September 13, 2014 Arkansas Chapter
(AP)
Location: Winthrop P. Rockefeller Cancer Institute 10th Floor, Walton Auditorium, Little Rock, AR, United States
Contact: Linda Townsend 501-753-3500
e-mail: lindac92@comcast.net
September 16, 2014 Kentucky
(AP)
Location: Hyatt Regency Louisville, Louisville, KY, United States
Contact: Linda Silvestri 859-323-6346
e-mail: lsilv2@email.uky.edu
September 18, 2014 -
September 20, 2014
Illinois
(AP)
Location: Hilton Garden Inn, Champaign, IL, United States
Contact: Luann H. White 309-383-2591
e-mail: lhwhite26@gmail.com
ACS Representative(s): John Preskitt, MD, FACS
ACS Representative(s): John Hedstrom, JD
September 26, 2014 Iowa Chapter
Location: University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City, IA, United States
Contact: Sue Hyler 319-335-8599
e-mail: hylerse@q.com
September 30, 2014 Jacksonville Chapter
(AP)
Location: Marriott Southpoint Hotel, Jacksonville, FL, United States
Contact: Patti Chapman 904-994-7355
e-mail: rotaryexecsec@aol.com
October 03, 2014 Utah Chapter
Location: Little America Hotel, Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Contact: Teresa Holdaway 801-747-3500
e-mail: teresa@utahmed.org
October 08, 2014 -
October 10, 2014
Bolivia Chapter
Location: Hotel Los Parrales, Tarija, , Bolivia
Contact: Jorge Esteban Foianini, MD FACS 591 +(3336)2211
e-mail: efoianini@hotmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Patricia L. Turner, MD, FACS
October 10, 2014 -
October 11, 2014
Minnesota Surgical Society - a Chapter of the ACS
(AP)
Location: The Kahler Grand Hotel , Rochester, MN, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504-841-0145
e-mail: janna@mnsurgicalsociety.org
October 12, 2014 -
October 15, 2014
Italy
Location: Palazzo dei Congressi Dell'Eur, Roma, , Italy
Contact: Giuseppe Nigri, MD, FACS
e-mail: giuseppe.nigri@uniroma1.it
November 03, 2014 -
November 06, 2014
Argentina
Location: Buenos Aires Sheraton Hotel & Convention Center, Buenos Aires, , Argentna
Contact: Congress Secretary
e-mail: congreso@aac.org.ar
ACS Representative(s): Patricia L. Turner, MD, FACS
November 03, 2014 Southwestern Pennsylvania Chapter
Location: Omni William Penn Hotel, Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Contact: Dianne Meister, RN 412-321-5033
e-mail: dmeister@acms.org
November 06, 2014 Jacksonville Chapter
Location: Blue Fish Restaurant, Jacksonville, FL, United States
Contact: Patti Chapman 303-770-6048
e-mail: rotaryexecsec@aol.com
November 07, 2014 Connecticut
Location: Farmington Marriott, Farmingham, CT, United States
Contact: Christopher Tasik 203-674-0747
e-mail: info@ctacs.org
November 07, 2014 Keystone
(AP)
Location: Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center, Hershey, PA, United States
Contact: Debbie Faesel 717-558-7750
e-mail: dfaesel@pamedsoc.org
November 11, 2014 San Diego Chapter
Location: TBD, San Diego, CA, United States
Contact: Jim Cox 619-579-2946
e-mail: elcajonjim@cox.net
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
November 14, 2014 -
November 15, 2014
Wisconsin Surgical Society - a Chapter of the ACS
(AP)
Location: The American Club Resort, Kohler, WI, United States
Contact: Terry Estness 414-453-0526
e-mail: wisurgical@att.net
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
November 15, 2014 -
November 16, 2014
Arizona Chapter
(AP)
Location: Westward Look Resort, Tucson, AZ, United States
Contact: Joni L Bowers 602-347-6904
e-mail: jonib@azmed.org
ACS Representative(s): Jay L. Grosfeld, MD, FACS
November 17, 2014 Colorado Chapter
Location: The University Club, Denver, CO, United States
Contact: Carol Goddard 303-770-6048
e-mail: carol@goddardassociates.com
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
November 27, 2014 -
November 29, 2014
South Korea
Location: COEX Convention Center, Seoul, , South Korea
Contact: Sun-Whe Kim, MD, FACS
e-mail: sunkim@snu.ac.kr
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
December 03, 2014 Brooklyn-Long Island
(AP)
Location: Long Island Marriott, Uniondale, NY, United States
Contact: Teresa Barzyz 516-741-3887
e-mail: acsteresa@aol.com
December 05, 2014 China-Hong Kong
Location: Queen Mary Hospital, Hong Kong, , China
Contact: John Wong, MD, FACS 852-2819-9691
e-mail: jwong306@gmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Andrew L. Warshaw, MD, FACS
December 06, 2014 Massachusetts
(AP)
Location: UMass Medical Center, Worcester, MA, United States
Contact: Elizabeth Chouinard 978-927-8330
e-mail: echouinard@prri.com
December 06, 2014 New Jersey
(AP)
Location: The Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel & Conf. Center, Iselin, NJ, United States
Contact: Andrea Donelan 973-539-4000
e-mail: njsurgeons@aol.com
ACS Representative(s): Margaret Dunn, MD, FACS
January 16, 2015 -
January 18, 2015
Southern California
(AP)
Location: Santa Barbara Biltmore, Santa Barbara, CA, United States
Contact: James Dowden 310-364-0193
e-mail: jdowden@prodigy.net
January 17, 2015 -
January 18, 2015
Louisiana
(AP)
Location: Hotel InterContinental, New Orleans, LA, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504-841-0145
e-mail: janna@laacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
January 23, 2015 -
January 25, 2015
Montana and Wyoming Chapter & Idaho Chapter
(AP)
Location: Big Sky Resort, Big Sky, MT, United States
Contact: Cyan R. Sportsman 406-829-0662
e-mail: CSportsman@Msurgical.com
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
January 26, 2015 South Florida Chapter
(AP)
Location: Hyatt Regency Pier 66, Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Contact: Bill Bouck 305-687-1367
e-mail: bill@bouckmgmt.com
ACS Representative(s): John Armstrong, MD, FACS
January 28, 2015 -
January 30, 2015
Iran Chapter
Location: Marina Park Hotel Kish Island,, Kish Island, , Iran
Contact: H. Kalbasi, MD, FACS
e-mail: h_kalbasi@yahoo.com
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
February 19, 2015 -
February 21, 2015
Puerto Rico
Location: La Concha Resort, San Juan, PR, United States
Contact: Marcos Perez-Brayfield, MD, FACS 787-918-4670
e-mail: mperezb1@yahoo.com
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
ACS Representative(s): Patricia L. Turner, MD, FACS
February 26, 2015 -
February 28, 2015
South Texas
(AP)
Location: Houston Marriott at the Texas Medical Center, Houston, TX, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504-841-0145
e-mail: janna@laacs.org
March 07, 2015 Metropolitan Washington DC
(AP)
Location: Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, Washington, DC, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey
e-mail: jennifer@executive-office.org
March 14, 2015 Alaska Chapter
(AP)
Location: Hotel Captain Hook, Anchorage, AK, United States
Contact: Danny Robinette, MD, FACS 907-451-6142
e-mail: drrobinette@gmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Tentative: Patricia Turner, MD, FACS
May 07, 2015 -
May 09, 2015
West Virginia
(AP)
Location: The Greenbrier, White Sulphur Springs, WV, United States
Contact: Sharon Bartholomew 304-293-1258
e-mail: sbartholomew@hsc.wvu.edu
May 08, 2015 -
May 09, 2015
Ohio Chapter
(AP)
Location: 33 E 5th St, Dayton, OH, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-677-3227
e-mail: ocacs@ohiofacs.org
May 16, 2015 -
May 17, 2015
Jamaica Chapter
Location: Jamaica Pegasus Hotel, Kingston, , Jamaica
Contact: David Hunter, MD, FACS 876–927-1270
e-mail: davhunter@hotmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Andrew Warshaw, MD, FACS
May 18, 2015 Metropolitan Philadelphia Chapter
(AP)
Location: TBD, , , United States
Contact: Maria Elias 717-909-2698
e-mail: melias@pamedsoc.org
June 03, 2015 -
June 05, 2015
Austria-Hungary Chapter
Location: Annual Congress of the Austrian Society of Surgery, Linz, , Austria
Contact: Albert Tuchmann, MD, FACS +43-1/27522-4101
e-mail: albert.tuchmann@wienkav.at
June 09, 2015 Brooklyn-Long Island
Location: Garden City Hotel, Garden City, NY, United States
Contact: Teresa Barzyz 516-741-3887
e-mail: Acsteresa@aol.com
June 11, 2015 -
June 14, 2015
Washington Chapter & Oregon Chapter
(AP)
Location: Suncadia Resort, Cle Elum, WA, United States
Contact: Harvey Gail 503-371-7457
e-mail: harvey@spiremanagement.com
July 17, 2015 -
July 19, 2015
North Carolina Chapter & South Carolina Chapter
(AP)
Location: Pinehurst Resort, Pinehurst, NC, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877-859-4561
e-mail: nc@ncfacs.org
July 31, 2015 -
August 02, 2015
Tennessee Chapter
(AP)
Location: TBD, Knoxville, TN, United States
Contact: Wanda McKnight 615-242-7275
e-mail: wanda@tnacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, FACS

Back to ACS Chapters