Back to ACS Chapters

American College of Surgeons Chapter Events Schedule

AP (Accredited Provider)


DATE CHAPTER LOCATION/INFORMATION
-
July 08, 2016
Nigeria Chapter Meeting
Location: St Peter Claver Conference Centre, Nnewi, Anambra, 7/4/2016, Nigeria
Contact: Stanley N. C. Anyanwu, MBBS, FACS +1 234 8037120040
e-mail: sncanyanwu@yahoo.com
April 06, 2015 Israel Chapter
Location: TBD, , , Israel
Contact: Yoram Shimon Kluger, MD, FACS 972 50-206-3268
e-mail: y_kluger@rambam.health.gov.il
January 27, 2016 South Florida Chapter
Location: Hyatt Regency Pier 66, Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Contact: Bill Bouck 305-687-1367
e-mail: bill@bouckmgmt.com
February 05, 2016 -
February 07, 2016
Montana and Wyoming Chapter & Idaho Chapter
Location: , Sun Valley, ID, United States
Contact: Cyan R. Sportsman 406-829-0662
e-mail: CSportsman@Msurgical.com
ACS Representative(s): Kenneth L. Mattox, MD, FACS
February 18, 2016 -
February 20, 2016
Puerto Rico Chapter
(AP)
Location: La Concha Resort, San Juan, PR, United States
Contact: Aixa Velez-Silva 787-277-0674
e-mail: acspuertoricochapter@gmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Ronald V. Maier, MD, FACS
February 19, 2016 -
February 20, 2016
North Texas Chapter
(AP)
Location: Cityplace Conference Center, Dallas, TX, United States
Contact: Carrie Steffen 678-675-2696
e-mail: carrie@steffenmanagement.com
ACS Representative(s): Patricia Tuner, MD, FACS
February 25, 2016 -
February 27, 2016
South Texas Chapter
(AP)
Location: Eilan Hotel & Spa, San Antonio, TX, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504-841-0145
e-mail: janna@southtexasacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Edward E. Cornwell III, MD, FACS
March 05, 2016 New Jersey Chapter - 2016 Socio-Economic Meeting
(AP)
Location: The Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel & Convention Center, Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Contact: Andrea Donelan 973.539.4000
e-mail: njsurgeons@aol.com
March 15, 2016 Alberta Chapter
Location: TBD, Calgary, AB, Canada
Contact: John Barry Kortbeek, MD, FACS 403-944-1697
e-mail: john.kortbeek@albertahealthservices.ca
April 12, 2016 -
April 09, 2016
Leadership and Advocacy Summit
(AP)
Location: JW Marriott Downtown, Washington, District of Columbia, USA
Contact: Donna Tieberg 312.202.5361
e-mail: dtieberg@facs.org
April 14, 2016 -
April 16, 2016
Japan Chapter
Location: Osaka, Japan, Osaka, , Japan
Contact: Kazuhiko Yoshida, MD, FACS +81 3 3603-2111
e-mail: kaz-yoshida@jikei.ac.jp
ACS Representative(s): Courtney M. Townsend Jr., MD, FACS
April 21, 2016 -
April 22, 2016
Egypt Chapter
Location: Sonesta Hotel Cairo, Nasr City, , Egypt
Contact: Mohey Elbanna, MD FACS 00201222188922
e-mail: moheyelbanna@yahoo.com
ACS Representative(s): Ronald V. Maier, MD, FACS
April 22, 2016 -
April 23, 2016
North Dakota Chapter & South Dakota Chapter
(AP)
Location: Watertown Event Center, Watertown, South Dakota, United States
Contact: Terry Marks 605-336-1965
e-mail: tmarks@sdsma.org
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
April 22, 2016 -
April 24, 2016
Indiana Chapter
(AP)
Location: French Lick Spring Resorts, French Lick, Indiana, United States
Contact: Carolyn Downing 317.261.2060
e-mail: cdowning@ismanet.org
ACS Representative(s): Walter J. Pories, MD FACS
April 29, 2016 -
April 30, 2016
Northern California Chapter
(AP)
Location: Claremont Hotel & Spa, Berkeley, CA, United States
Contact: Christina McDevitt 650-273-0628
e-mail: nccacs@att.net
ACS Representative(s): Mary C. McCarthy, MD FACS
April 30, 2016 Metropolitan Washington DC Chapter & Virginia Chapter
Location: Liaison Capitol Hill Hotel, Washington, DC, United States
Contact: Norma Smalls, MD, FACS 301-952-8498
e-mail: drnormasmalls@gmail.com
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
May 05, 2016 -
May 07, 2016
Minnesota Surgical Society - a Chapter of the ACS
(AP)
Location: TBD, Minneapolis, MN, United States
Contact: Janna Pecquet 504.841.0145
e-mail: janna@mnsurgicalsociety.org
May 05, 2016 -
May 08, 2016
Jordan Chapter
Location: TBD , Amman, , Jordan
Contact: Osama Hamed, MBBS, FACS +1 962 796391183
e-mail: ohamed@khcc.jo
ACS Representative(s): Courtney M. Townsend Jr., MD FACS
May 06, 2016 -
May 07, 2016
Ohio Annual Chapter Meeting
(AP)
Location: TBD, Columbus, OH, United States
Contact: Walter Sun Cha, MD, FACS 440.449.1101
e-mail: chaw@ccf.org
ACS Representative(s): Mary C. McCarthy, MD, FACS
May 07, 2016 Florida Chapter
Location: University of South Florida’s Center for Advanced Medical Learning and Simulation (CAMLS)., , FL
Contact: Nicole Woodsmall 904.309.6215
e-mail: nwoodsmall@floridafacs.org
ACS Representative(s): Hilary A. Sanfey, MD, FACS
May 08, 2016 -
May 11, 2016
Chile Chapter
Location: Hotel del Mar - Enjoy Convention Center, Viña del Mar, Valparaíso, Chile
Contact: Dr. Patricio Burdiles, FACS 56-2 222641878
e-mail: pburdiles@acschile.cl
ACS Representative(s): Patricia L. Turner, MD, FACS
May 11, 2016 -
May 13, 2016
Turkey Chapter
Location: , Istanbul, , Turkey
Contact: Mehmet Ali Haberal, MD FACS(Hon) +1 90 - 3122127393
e-mail: rectorate@baskent.edu.tr
May 12, 2016 -
May 14, 2016
West Virginia Chapter
(AP)
Location: The Greenbrier, White Sulphur Springs, WV, United States
Contact: Sharon Bartholomew 304-692-1755
e-mail: wvacs@labs.net
ACS Representative(s): Walter J. Pories MD, FACS
May 16, 2016 Metropolitan Philadelphia Chapter
(AP)
Location: Sheraton Society Hill, Philadelphia, PA, United States
Contact: Lauren Newmaster 717-909-2691
ACS Representative(s): Edward E. Cornwell III, MD, FACS
May 18, 2016 -
May 20, 2016
Illinois Chapter
(AP)
Location: Memorial Medical Center - Center of Learning and Innovation, Springfield, IL, United States
Contact: Luann White 217-415-1500
e-mail: lhwhite26@gmail.com
May 19, 2016 -
May 20, 2016
Michigan Chapter
Location: Mission Point Resort, Mackinac Island, Michigan
Contact: Dan T. Schulte 313.882.2221
e-mail: dan@michiganacs.org
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
May 20, 2016 -
May 22, 2016
Maine Chapter
(AP)
Location: Portland Regency Hotel & Spa, Portland, Maine, United States
Contact: Jennifer Starkey 877.249.9321 x201
e-mail: jennifer@executive-office.org
May 26, 2016 Vermont Chapter
(AP)
Location: Lake Mansfield Trout Club, Stowe, VT, United States
Contact: Kennith Hans Sartorelli, MD FACS 802-847-3165
e-mail: Kennith.Sartorelli@vtmednet.org
June 03, 2016 -
June 05, 2016
Missouri Chapter
(AP)
Location: Four Seasons at Lake of the Ozarks, Lake Ozark, Missouri, United States
Contact: Denise Boland 573-882-2276
e-mail: MissouriChapterACS@gmail.com
June 09, 2016 -
June 12, 2016
Oregon Chapter & Washington
(AP)
Location: Sunriver Resort, Sunriver, OR, United States
Contact: Harvey Gail 503-371-7457
e-mail: harvey@spiremanagement.com
ACS Representative(s):
June 09, 2016 -
June 11, 2016
Alabama Chapter & Mississippi Chapter
(AP)
Location: Marriott Grand Hotel Resort and Spa, Point Clear, AL, United States
Contact: Lisa Beard 205-585-4000
e-mail: info@alabamaacs.org
June 10, 2016 Rhode Island
Location: TBD, Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Contact: Megan Turcotte 401-331-3207
e-mail: mturcotte@rimed.org
June 14, 2016 Brooklyn-Long Island Chapter
Location: Garden City Hotel, Garden City, New York
Contact: Teresa Barzyz 516.741.3887
e-mail: Acsteresa@aol.com
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
June 16, 2016 -
June 18, 2016
Portugal Chapter and ACS Europe Region 15 Meeting
Location: Museu Calouste Gulbenkian, Lisboa, , Portugal
Contact: Paulo Matos da Costa, MD, PhD, FACS, FRCS +35 003 917 264186
e-mail: paulomatoscosta@gmail.com
ACS Representative(s): Ronald V. Maier, MD, FACS
July 15, 2016 -
July 17, 2016
South Carolina Chapter & North Carolina Chapter
(AP)
Location: Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Contact: Debbie Shealy 803-798-6207
e-mail: debbie@scmanet.org
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
July 22, 2016 -
July 24, 2016
Tennessee Chapter
(AP)
Location: TBD, Memphis, TN, United States
Contact: Wanda McKnight 615-242-7275
e-mail: wanda@tnacs.org
ACS Representative(s): J. David Richardson, MD, FACS
August 19, 2016 -
August 21, 2016
Georgia Society of the ACS Day of Trauma and Annual Chapter Meeting
(AP)
Location: Hyatt Regency Savannah, Savannah, GA, United States
Contact: Kathryn Browning 678.432.0770
e-mail: gasacs@gmail.com
August 25, 2016 -
August 26, 2016
Alaska Chapter
(AP)
Location: Hotel Captain Cook, Anchorage, AK, United States
Contact: Danny Robinette, MD, FACS 907-451-6142
e-mail: drrobinette@gmail.com
September 17, 2016 -
September 18, 2016
New Mexico Chapter
Location: Hotel Andaluz, Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Contact: Melissa Davis 505.796.3430
e-mail: mdavis@nmms.org
September 24, 2016 Kansas Chapter
Location: TBD, , KS
Contact: Denise Lantz 785.235.2383
e-mail: dlantz@kmsonline.org
ACS Representative(s): Hilary A. Sanfey, MD, FACS
October 21, 2016 -
October 24, 2016
Italy Chapter
Location: TBD, Rome, , Italy
Contact: Giuseppe Nigri, MD, PhD, FACS, FRCS, FASCRS +39 39 3387372164
e-mail: giuseppe.nigri@uniroma1.it
October 28, 2016 Connecticut Chapter
Location: Farmington Marriott Hotel, Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Contact: Christopher Tasik 203.674.0747
e-mail: info@ctacs.org
November 03, 2016 -
November 05, 2016
South Korea Chapter
Location: , Seoul, , Korea
Contact: Sun-Whe Kim, MD, FACS
e-mail: sunkim@plaza.snu.ac.kr
November 04, 2016 -
November 05, 2016
Wisconsin Surgical Society - a Chapter of the ACS
Location: The American Club Resort, Kohler, Wisconsin, USA
Contact: Terry Estness 414-617-0880
e-mail: wisurgical@att.net
November 18, 2016 Keystone Chapter
(AP)
Location: Geisinger Henry Hood Center for Health Research, Danville, PA, United States
Contact: Lauren Newmaster 717-909-2691
e-mail: lnewmaster@pamedsoc.org
November 19, 2016 -
November 20, 2016
Arizona Chapter
Location: The Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa, Tucson, AZ, United States
Contact: Valentine Nfonsam, MD, MS, FACS 520.626.7747
e-mail: vnfonsam@surgery.arizona.edu
December 03, 2016 Massachusetts Chapter
Location: Westin Copley Place, Boston, MA, US
Contact: Amy Nolfi 978.927.8330
e-mail: anolfi@prri.com
December 03, 2016 New Jersey Chapter
(AP)
Location: The Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel & Convention Center, Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Contact: Andrea Donelan 973.539.4000
e-mail: njsurgeons@aol.com

Back to ACS Chapters