NORTH DAKOTA
STATE-MANDATED CME CONTENT REQUIREMENTS
Generate a PDF file
CME Requirements At-A-Glance
Renewal Cycle:  
     Annual renewal required by licensee’s DOB


State-Mandated CME Requirements:

State-Mandated CME Content Detail
Physicians are required by North Dakota law to complete 60 AMA Category 1 hours of continuing medical education every three years. Each physician's license expires annually on his or her birthdate. Every third year, each physician must certify compliance with the 60 hour CME requirement.
Accepted CME
Accepted CME
State Statutes and Codes
North Dakota Board of Medicine - Administrative Code
State Medical Board
North Dakota Board of Medicine - Contact Information
Updated March 2020
State requirements are subject to change. Please contact emcallister@facs.org or your state medical board if you have any questions or concerns about the content of this website.