OREGON
STATE-MANDATED CME CONTENT REQUIREMENTS
Generate a PDF file
CME Requirements At-A-Glance
Renewal Cycle:  
     Biennial – On or before December 31 of odd-numbered years


State-Mandated CME Requirements:

State-Mandated CME Content Detail
Each licensee must complete 60 hours of Category 1 CME relevant to the licensee's current medical practice during every two-year renewal cycle, or 30 hours if licensed during the second year of the biennium. The following are considered relevant for all licensees regardless of specialty: Pain Management; Cultural Competency; Suicide Risk Assessment, Treatment, and Management; and, Alzheimer's Disease. Participation in recertification or MOC by an ABMS or AOA-BOS member board will satisfy the general CME requirement.

One-time requirement within the first year of licensure of completion of a one-hour course provided by the Oregon Pain Management Commission of the Department of Human Services and six additional CME in the area of pain management or the treatment of terminally ill and dying patients.
Accepted CME
Accepted CME
State Statutes and Codes
Oregon Medical Board Administrative Rules
State Medical Board
Oregon Medical Board - Contact Information
Updated March 2020
State requirements are subject to change. Please contact emcallister@facs.org or your state medical board if you have any questions or concerns about the content of this website.